White Book

The online edition of the report entitled “White Book on the Future of Low-energy Nuclear Physics in Poland and the Development of the National Research Infrastructure” edited by a team coordinated by Prof. Adam Maj (IFJ PAN Krakow) and Prof. Krzysztof Rusek (HIL, Warsaw) is released.

The report summarises a conference on the same topic organised by the Nuclear Physics Section of the Polish Physical Society, HIL and IFJ PAN at the beginning of 2019.  In particular, the report presents a wide range of research topics in low energy nuclear physics and its applications, planned by Polish research groups using Polish infrastructures.

First Virtual Scientific Conference of Ochota Campus

We invite doctoral students and academics to participate in the First Virtual Scientific Conference of the Ochota Campus (WKNKO-1). This conference is a joint initiative of the Departments of Chemistry, Physics (also including the Astronomical Observatory), Geology, Geography and Regional Studies, as well as Mathematics, Computer Science and Mechanics.
The conference is addressed primarily to doctoral students of the mentioned Faculties, participants of the School of Sciences and Natural Sciences, and all employees of the University of Warsaw. Will be held from 30.06.2020-01.07.2020. Participation in the conference is free, but registration is required on the website https://wknko.ckc.uw.edu.pl/. The conference program will consist of plenary lectures of invited guests as well as poster presentations of doctoral students in four thematic sections: 1. Chemistry, 2. Physics and Astronomy, 3. Geology and Geography, and 4. Mathematics and Computer Science, both in Polish and English. The deadline for sending abstracts of doctoral students’ contributions was set for June 5, 2020, and their acceptance as June 15, 2020.

Organizing Committee
Michał K. Cyrański (Chairman), Radosław Przeniosło, Zbigniew Rogulski, Urszula Somorowska, Paweł Traczyk, Anna Żylińska (Vice-President),
Damian Połomski (Secretary)
Łukasz Cheda, Łukasz Kierdaszuk, Aleksei Koshevarnikov, Beata Kubiszyn, Bartłomiej Polaczyk, Karolina Połczyńska and Aleksander Rodek